Community Calendar of Events

If you wish to have your event posted, please submit request (including event details) on the Something To Say? page. Please follow the same process if one of the events needs to be modified or removed.

If we don't know about it, we can't post it.

Please note that events should pertain to the Presque Isle Community and be open to the general public. We reserve the right to edit or refrain from publishing any submitted event.

DISCLAIMER: The accuracy of the posted information cannot be guaranteed.

Today is Wed Oct 23, 2019
Viewing events until Sun Dec 22, 2019


DateEventLocationDetails
Mon Oct 28, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Oct 29, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Thu Oct 31, 2019
   Hallowe'en
Hallowe'en

Fri Nov 1, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sun Nov 3, 2019
   2 am
Daylight Savings Time EndsDaylight Savings Time ends
Set clocks back 1 hour
Replace batteries in smoke & CO detectors
Mon Nov 4, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Nov 5, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Tue Nov 5, 2019
   7 am - 8 pm
General ElectionPresque Isle Township HallGeneral Election
Tue Nov 5, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Thu Nov 7, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Sun Nov 10, 2019
   1 pm
Seniors' Sunday luncheonPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseOpen to all seniors. Signup in advance at Clubhouse requested.
Nominal charge — Sponsored by PICCOA
Mon Nov 11, 2019
Veterans Day

Mon Nov 11, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Nov 12, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Nov 13, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryThe Great Alone by Kristen Hannah
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Fri Nov 15, 2019
Firearm Hunting Season Begins
Firearm Hunting Season Begins
Tue Nov 19, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Club Bi-monthly MeetingPresque Isle LibraryAll area women are invited to participate
Tue Nov 19, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Mon Nov 25, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Nov 26, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Thu Nov 28, 2019
   
Thanksgiving Day
Thanksgiving Day
Mon Dec 2, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall*** No Meeting ***
Tue Dec 3, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Thu Dec 5, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Fri Dec 6, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sat Dec 7, 2019
   11 am - 2 pm
Christmas At The LighthouseNew Presque Isle LighthouseSanta, horse-drawn sleigh/wagon rides, children's activities, refreshments, etc.
1905 House open
Sun Dec 8, 2019
   1 pm
Seniors' Sunday luncheonPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseOpen to all seniors. Signup in advance at Clubhouse requested.
Nominal charge — Sponsored by PICCOA
Mon Dec 9, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Dec 10, 2019
   12:30 pm
Christmas LuncheonPIHA ClubhouseFor Presque Isle Women's Club & Chapel Guild members
Tue Dec 10, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Dec 11, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryDestiny of the Republic by Candice Millard
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Tue Dec 17, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Sat Dec 21, 2019

Winter Begins 11:19 pm
(Winter Solstice)

View Future Events                        View all Events on Calendar


This is not the official site for the Township of Presque Isle, Presque Isle County, Michigan. If you are looking for the official website for the local government of Presque Isle Township, click here.

It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious.
... Murphy's Second Corollary