Community Calendar of Events

If you wish to have your event posted, please submit request (including event details) on the Something To Say? page. Please follow the same process if one of the events needs to be modified or removed.

If we don't know about it, we can't post it.

Please note that events should pertain to the Presque Isle Community and be open to the general public. We reserve the right to edit or refrain from publishing any submitted event.

DISCLAIMER: The accuracy of the posted information cannot be guaranteed.

Today is Wed Sep 18, 2019
Viewing events until Sun Nov 17, 2019


DateEventLocationDetails
Mon Sep 23, 2019

Autumn Begins 3:50 am
(autumnal Equinox)
Tue Sep 24, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Sat Sep 28, 2019
   6-8 pm
Michigan’s Haunted LighthousesLocation TBAAuthor Dianna Stampfler discusses haunted lighthouses, including the Old Presque Isle Lighthouse
Mon Sep 30, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Oct 1, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Tue Oct 1, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Oct 2, 2019
   5 pm
Fire Board MeetingPresque Isle Township Fire Hall
24335 US 23 S.
Quarterly Meeting
Thu Oct 3, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Fri Oct 4, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sat Oct 5, 2019
   10 am - 2 pm
Cider & Donuts at the HomesteadHomestead ParkSponsored by Grand Lake Association
Mon Oct 7, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Oct 8, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Oct 9, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryHigh Tide Club by Mary Kay Andrews
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Sat Oct 12, 2019
   11 am - 2 pm
Autumn Lights FestivalNew Lighthouse Park
Sun Oct 13, 2019
   1 pm
Seniors' Sunday luncheonPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseOpen to all seniors. Signup in advance at Clubhouse requested.
Nominal charge — Sponsored by PICCOA
Mon Oct 14, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Oct 15, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Tue Oct 22, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Mon Oct 28, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Oct 29, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Thu Oct 31, 2019
   Hallowe'en
Hallowe'en

Fri Nov 1, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sun Nov 3, 2019
   2 am
Daylight Savings Time EndsDaylight Savings Time ends
Set clocks back 1 hour
Replace batteries in smoke & CO detectors
Mon Nov 4, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Nov 5, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Tue Nov 5, 2019
   7 am - 8 pm
General ElectionPresque Isle Township HallGeneral Election
Tue Nov 5, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Thu Nov 7, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Sun Nov 10, 2019
   1 pm
Seniors' Sunday luncheonPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseOpen to all seniors. Signup in advance at Clubhouse requested.
Nominal charge — Sponsored by PICCOA
Mon Nov 11, 2019
Veterans Day

Mon Nov 11, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Nov 12, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Nov 13, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryThe Great Alone by Kristen Hannah
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Fri Nov 15, 2019
Firearm Hunting Season Begins
Firearm Hunting Season Begins

View Future Events                        View all Events on Calendar


This is not the official site for the Township of Presque Isle, Presque Isle County, Michigan. If you are looking for the official website for the local government of Presque Isle Township, click here.

If you get to thinkin’ you’re a person of some influence, try ordering somebody else’s dog around.
... An Old Farmer's Advice