Community Calendar of Events

If you wish to have your event posted, please submit request (including event details) on the Something To Say? page. Please follow the same process if one of the events needs to be modified or removed.

If we don't know about it, we can't post it.

Please note that events should pertain to the Presque Isle Community and be open to the general public. We reserve the right to edit or refrain from publishing any submitted event.

DISCLAIMER: The accuracy of the posted information cannot be guaranteed.

Today is Sun Dec 15, 2019
Viewing events until Thu Feb 13, 2020


DateEventLocationDetails
Tue Dec 17, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Sat Dec 21, 2019

Winter Begins 11:19 pm
(Winter Solstice)
Wed Dec 25, 2019
   
Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Mon Dec 30, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall*** No Meeting ***
Wed Jan 1, 2020
   New Year's Day
New Year's Day


Thu Jan 2, 2020
   5 pm
Fire Board MeetingPresque Isle Township Fire Hall
24335 US 23 S.
Quarterly Meeting
*** Note date change
Thu Jan 2, 2020
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Fri Jan 3, 2020
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sat Jan 4, 2020
   12 pm - 3 pm
Shoe Year's HikeBesser Natural Area -- Rockport State Recreation AreaIncludes snacks & bonfire provided by DNR
Snowshoes available to borrow
Contact: Carol Dodge-Grochowski 989-379-2701
Sponsored by Friends of Rockport
Mon Jan 6, 2020
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Jan 7, 2020
   7 pm
Zoning Board of Appeals Regular MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Jan 7, 2020
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Sun Jan 12, 2020
   1 pm
Seniors' Sunday luncheonPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseOpen to all seniors. Signup in advance at Clubhouse requested.
Nominal charge — Sponsored by PICCOA
Mon Jan 13, 2020
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Jan 14, 2020
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Tue Jan 21, 2020
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Mon Jan 27, 2020
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Jan 28, 2020
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Sun Feb 9, 2020
   1 pm
Seniors' Sunday luncheonPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseOpen to all seniors. Signup in advance at Clubhouse requested.
Nominal charge — Sponsored by PICCOA

View Future Events                        View all Events on Calendar


This is not the official site for the Township of Presque Isle, Presque Isle County, Michigan. If you are looking for the official website for the local government of Presque Isle Township, click here.

Many men fish all of their lives without realizing that it is not fish they are after.
... Henry David Thoreau