Community Calendar of Events

If you wish to have your event posted, please submit request (including event details) on the Something To Say? page. Please follow the same process if one of the events needs to be modified or removed.

If we don't know about it, we can't post it.

Please note that events should pertain to the Presque Isle Community and be open to the general public. We reserve the right to edit or refrain from publishing any submitted event.

DISCLAIMER: The accuracy of the posted information cannot be guaranteed.

Today is Mon Jul 22, 2019
Viewing events until Fri Sep 20, 2019


DateEventLocationDetails
Wed Jul 24, 2019
   6 pm - 9 pm
Lighthouse Concert on the LawnNew Presque Isle Lighthouse ParkBirch Road Band
Admission is free.
Thu Jul 25, 2019
   7 pm
Shoreline SeanachiePIHA Grand Lake Beach HouseCampfire and Songs for listening or singing along. All Summer
Free Admission
Fri Jul 26, 2019
      to
Sun Jul 28, 2019
   9 am - 4 pm
GLA Garage Sale DaysThroughout the Presque Isle Community Maps available after 5 pm Thursday
contact Jeff Duly - jlduly@gmail.com
Sponsored by Grand Lake Association
Mon Jul 29, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Jul 31, 2019
   6 pm - 9 pm
Lighthouse Concert on the LawnNew Presque Isle Lighthouse ParkNorth Country Burnouts
Admission is free.
Thu Aug 1, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Thu Aug 1, 2019
   7 pm
Shoreline SeanachiePIHA Grand Lake Beach HouseCampfire and Songs for listening or singing along. All Summer
Free Admission
Fri Aug 2, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sat Aug 3, 2019
   1:30 pm
Grand Lake Sailing RegattaGrand LakeSouth end of Grand Island. A fun race for all sailboat classes. Click for more information
Sat Aug 3, 2019
   5 pm - dusk
Luau PartyPIHA North Bay Beach HousePig roast, Live entertainment, 50/50 raffle, Luau costume competition, Dinner 6 pm. Tickets $20
Tue Aug 6, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Aug 6, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Thu Aug 8, 2019
   7 pm
Shoreline SeanachiePIHA Grand Lake Beach HouseCampfire and Songs for listening or singing along. All Summer
Free Admission
Sat Aug 10, 2019
   8 am
Presque Isle Open Water SwimPIHA Crystal Point ParkSponsored by Friends of Plaza Pool
Click for more information
Sat Aug 10, 2019
   9 am
Stoneport 5k Quarry Run/WalkLafarge Presque Isle Quarry Click for more info
Sat Aug 10, 2019
   10 am - 4 pm
Arts On The GreenHomestead Park
(Chapel Green)
Contact Deb Burr (248-310-4027)
Sponsored by Grand Lake Association
Mon Aug 12, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Aug 14, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryMy Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry by Fredrik Backman
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Thu Aug 15, 2019
   7 pm
Shoreline SeanachiePIHA Grand Lake Beach HouseCampfire and Songs for listening or singing along. All Summer
Free Admission
Sat Aug 17, 2019
   8 am
Rockport Rugged TriathlonRockport State Recreation AreaClick for info: Rockport-Rugged
Contact:
Carol Dodge-Grochowski ... 989-379-2701
Sponsored by Friends of Rockport
Sat Aug 17, 2019
   5 pm - 7 pm
Poker RunWaters of Grand LakeAwards & Dinner Follow at PIHA North Bay Beach House. Registration required
Contact: Tom Winkler — 989.595.0237
             Russ Kauffman — 989.595.6056
Sponsored by Grand Lake Association
Thu Aug 22, 2019
   7 pm
Grand Lake Association Annual MeetingPresque Isle Lodge
Thu Aug 22, 2019
   7 pm
Shoreline SeanachiePIHA Grand Lake Beach HouseCampfire and Songs for listening or singing along. All Summer
Free Admission
Sat Aug 24, 2019
Camp Chickagami Open HouseCamp Chickagami on Lake Esau90 Year Celebration ... details to follow
Click for Camp Chick website
Mon Aug 26, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Aug 28, 2019
   5 pm
Grand Lake Association Volunteer PicnicPIHA North Bay Beach House
Thu Aug 29, 2019
   7 pm
Shoreline SeanachiePIHA Grand Lake Beach HouseCampfire and Songs for listening or singing along. All Summer
Free Admission
Sat Aug 31, 2019
   11 am - 2 pm
Labor Day PicnicNew Lighthouse ParkSponsored by Presque Isle Township
Mon Sep 2, 2019
   Labor Day
Labor Day


Tue Sep 3, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Tue Sep 3, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall*** Note date change
Tue Sep 3, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Sep 4, 2019
   7 pm
Zoning Board of Appeals Regular MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall*** Note Special Date
Thu Sep 5, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Fri Sep 6, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Mon Sep 9, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Sep 10, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢
Wed Sep 11, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryKillers of the Flower Moon by David Grann
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Tue Sep 17, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Club Bi-monthly MeetingGrand Lake HotelFashion Show
All area women are invited to participate
Tue Sep 17, 2019
   7 pm
Women's Recreational Pickup VolleyballPresque Isle Township HallParticipation fee: 50¢

View Future Events                        View all Events on Calendar


This is not the official site for the Township of Presque Isle, Presque Isle County, Michigan. If you are looking for the official website for the local government of Presque Isle Township, click here.

Use what talent you possess: the woods would be very silent if no birds sang except those that sang best.
... The Ladies Repository, September 1874