Community Calendar of Events

If you wish to have your event posted, please submit request (including event details) on the Something To Say? page. Please follow the same process if one of the events needs to be modified or removed.

If we don't know about it, we can't post it.

Please note that events should pertain to the Presque Isle Community and be open to the general public. We reserve the right to edit or refrain from publishing any submitted event.

DISCLAIMER: The accuracy of the posted information cannot be guaranteed.

Today is Thu May 23, 2019
Viewing events until Mon Jul 22, 2019


DateEventLocationDetails
Fri May 24, 2019
Homestead Gift Shop Opens


Fri May 24, 2019
   10 am - 5 pm
Lighthouse Gift Shops OpensBoth New and Old Lighthouse Gift ShopsOpen Friday to Monday until June 10
Summer hours, open 7 days until Sept. 3
Sat May 25, 2019
   8 am - 10:30 am
Pancake BreakfastPresque Isle LodgeSponsored by Grand Lake Association
Sun May 26, 2019
   9 am

Light Up The Sky
5K Run/Walk

New Presque Isle LighthouseFundraiser for Independence Day fireworks at Presque Isle Harbor.
Check-in begins @ 7:30 am.
Click for registration details
Mon May 27, 2019
   Memorial Day
Memorial Day


Mon May 27, 2019
   12 noon
Hwy 638 Bridge WalkNew Hwy 638 Bridge
Tue May 28, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall*** Note revised date ***
Sat Jun 1, 2019
   7:30 am
New Lighthouse Nature WalkNew Presque Isle Lighthouse ParkGuided by Heather Rawlings of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Mon Jun 3, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Tue Jun 4, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Thu Jun 6, 2019
   9 am
Presque Isle Community Men's Club Regular MeetingPresque Isle Harbor ClubhouseAll area men are invited to participate
Note: Some months location will vary
Click for more info
Fri Jun 7, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sat Jun 8, 2019
      to
Sun Jun 9, 2019
Free Fishing WeekendMichigan State-wideAll fishing license fees waived.
Vehicle Recreation Passport entry fee to state parks & recreation areas waived.
Click for DNR information
Sat Jun 8, 2019
      to
Sun Jun 9, 2019
Fireside 500
Fireside Inn, Grand Lake
Stock outboard racing
On the waters of Grand Lake
Sponsored by Presque Isle Yacht Club
Mon Jun 10, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Jun 12, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryFrontier Team
Joint discussion with Long Lake Readers
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Sat Jun 15, 2019
   10 am - 5 pm
Presque Isle Harbor
Wooden Boat Show
Presque Isle HarborElegant wooden boats both current & past.
Craft & food vendors.
Click for Boat Show Website
Sat Jun 15, 2019
   10 am - 5 pm
Nautical Swap MeetLePage Building
(next to East Grand Lake Fire Hall)
Buy/sell/trade nautical treasures
Contact Mike Bugenske - 989-928-9079
Fri Jun 21, 2019

Summer Begins 11:54 am
(Summer Solstice)
Mon Jun 24, 2019
   7 pm
Parks and Recreation Committee Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Jun 26, 2019
   7 pm
GLA Pie & Games NightPresque Isle LodgeSweets & fun for the family
Sponsored by Grand Lake Association
Mon Jul 1, 2019
   7 pm
Planning Commission Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall*** Note revised date ***
Tue Jul 2, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Guild MeetingGrand Lake Community Chapel
Tue Jul 2, 2019
   7 pm
Zoning Board of Appeals Regular MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Jul 3, 2019
   5 pm
Fire Board MeetingPresque Isle Township Fire Hall
24335 US 23 S.
Quarterly Meeting
Thu Jul 4, 2019
   Independence Day
Independence Day


Fri Jul 5, 2019
   10:15 am
Craft ClubGrand Lake Library Socialize as you work on a craft of your choice
Sat Jul 6, 2019
   11 am - 1:30 pm
Independence Day PicnicNew Presque Isle Lighthouse ParkParade at 10:30 am
Horse Drawn Wagon Rides; Food available
Event organized by PI Twp. Parks & Rec.
Parade coordinated by Friends of the Library
Sat Jul 6, 2019
   1:30 pm
Grand Lake Sailing RegattaGrand LakeSouth end of Grand Island. A fun race for all sailboat classes. Click for more information
Sat Jul 6, 2019
   Dusk

Light Up The Sky
Fireworks Celebration
Presque Isle HarborDonations will be accepted and appreciated

NOTE: Crystal Point Park (PIHA) closed to all
Mon Jul 8, 2019
   7 pm
Board of Trustees Monthly MeetingPresque Isle Township Hall
Wed Jul 10, 2019
   1 pm
Book Discussion GroupGrand Lake Public LibraryTheodore Roosevelt — A Literary Life by Thomas Bailey & Katherine Joslin
Sponsored by Presque Isle County Public Library
Wed Jul 10, 2019
   6 pm - 9 pm
Lighthouse Concert on the LawnNew Presque Isle Lighthouse ParkSteve Rae
Admission is free.
Sat Jul 13, 2019
   6 pm - 8 pm
GLA Ice Cream SocialHomestead Park
(Grand Lake Chapel)
Ice Cream & toppings $3/person.
Silent Auction. Rain or shine.
Sponsored by Grand Lake Association
Tue Jul 16, 2019
   12:30 pm
Presque Isle Community Women's Club Bi-monthly MeetingA retaurant TBDAll area women are invited to participate
Wed Jul 17, 2019
   6 pm - 9 pm
Lighthouse Concert on the LawnNew Presque Isle Lighthouse ParkTBA
Admission is free.
Sat Jul 20, 2019
   8 am
GLA 5K Run/WalkHomestead Park
(Grand Lake Chapel)
Registration 8 am. Start 9 am.
$10 adult, $5 age 18 & younger
Sponsored by Grand Lake Association

View Future Events                        View all Events on Calendar


This is not the official site for the Township of Presque Isle, Presque Isle County, Michigan. If you are looking for the official website for the local government of Presque Isle Township, click here.

I have no illusions of the future. Or maybe it’s all illusion. I don’t know. I’ve always been ready for it.
... Gord Downie (1964-2017)